Board of Directors

Florida Development Finance Corp.

Michael DiNapoli, Chair

Michael DiNapoli is the Director of Small and Minority Business Capital for the Florida Department of Economic Opportunity (DEO), where he oversees key business lending programs, venture capital, small and minority business programs. He is also responsible for the Emergency Bridge Loan program when activated through Executive Order by the Governor.  In addition to his role at the agency, Mr. DiNapoli currently serves as board member for First Housing Development Corporation of Florida and the Association for Metro Area Autistic Children in New York City.

Prior to joining DEO in 2017, Mr. DiNapoli was Senior Vice President for Citigroup, Morgan Stanley and UBS Financial in New York City, and he has held multiple positions specialized in finance and banking since 1993. Mr. DiNapoli received a Bachelor of Arts in English and American History with a minor in Economics and Finance from Manhattan College in 1991.

J. Ben Watkins, III, Board Member

J. Ben Watkins III was appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Cabinet as the Director of the Florida Division of Bond Finance in 1995. Director Watkins is well known and respected for his work in the municipal “muni” bond industry. He is an active member and has served in a variety of leadership roles on muni associations. He is a past vice chairman and board member of the Municipal Securities Rulemaking Board (MSRB), former chairman of the Committee on Government Debt for the Government Finance Officers Association, and currently serves as a member on the National Association of State Treasurers and National Association of Bond Lawyers.

He has been nationally recognized for his contributions to the muni industry by receiving the Jim Lebenthal Infrastructure Champion Award (2017), the National Federation of Municipal Analyst Industry Contribution Award (2009), and the National Association of Treasurers Tanya Gritz Award for Excellence in Public Finance (2001).

Additionally, Director Watkins serves as the chairman and past president of the Economic Club of Florida and board member on the Municipal Code Corporation Board, Florida State University Coastal and Marine Lab Advisory Board, Maclay School Board of Trustees, and Tall Timbers Research and Land Conservancy Board.

Prior to his role as Director, he practiced public finance law with Sutherland Asbill & Brennan in Atlanta, Georgia. He received his Juris Doctor from the University of Florida and his Bachelor of Science in Accounting from Auburn University. A Florida native, Director Watkins and his wife Joy have two daughters and reside in Tallahassee.

J. Nelson Bradshaw, Board Member

Nelson Bradshaw is the NE Florida CEO for BBVA Compass Bank. A graduate of LSU with a degree in Finance, he started his banking career 30 years ago with J.P. Morgan Chase in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. He has spent the last 23 years as a banker in Florida with SunTrust and BBVA Compass Bank. Bradshaw relocated to Jacksonville in September 2008 as the market executive, after holding the same position in Pensacola, Florida since 2001. He has held numerous civic leadership positions over the years including State board positions with the Florida Development Finance Corporation, Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, The Florida Bankers Association, and NAIOP. Local board positions include Jacksonville Downtown Rotary, World Affairs Council, JAX Chamber of Commerce, Hubbard House Foundation, and UNF College of Business Advisory Board.

Moshe Popack, Board Member

Moshe Popack is the owner and president of YMP Real Estate Management LLC. The company has a market presence in six states including Florida, where YMP owns and manages several thousand multifamily apartment units, over a million square feet of office space, and several hundred assisted living beds. Moshe is dedicated to supporting communities and promoting meaningful engagement on issues such as mental health, nutrition, education, and housing. He has launched several philanthropic initiatives and established the YMP Family Foundation which promotes healthy nutrition among young families and their children. Additionally, Moshe is a board member of the Florida Assisted Living Association, an official member of the South Florida Business Journal Leadership Trust, and a member of the Young Presidents’ Association.

Charbel Barakat

Bio Forthcoming

J. Michael Quijano

Bio Forthcoming

Taylor Smith

Bio Forthcoming