PLEASE BE ADVISED
a request after June 1st will not remove or alter the assessment amount due on the 2021 Property tax bill. The PACE Assessment amount on the property tax bill must be paid accordingly.
Title Agents or Property Owners requesting a payoff quote due to a Home Sale after June 1st must complete the two steps below. Once FDFC receives both forms, the payoff quote will be released to the requestor on the prepayment request form.
STEP 1. Submit the online Prepayment Request Form.
STEP 2. Download and complete a Notice to Property Owners Form. The form must be completed by both the new and current owners.
To request information via email please include contact information and the property address.
Call: 888-338-3578, Option 9
Monday - Friday 8:00AM to 4:30PM EST
After hours available by appointment.
A processing fee of $25 will be applied per payoff or paydown request. A public record recording fee of $50 will be applied on all payoff request to record the release of lien.
Property Tax Bill
As a result of Section 197.3632, Florida Statutes, payoff or paydown amounts received between July 1st and March 31st will not amend the current property tax bill. The amount reflected on the property tax bill must be paid accordingly.
As a result of Section 197.3632, Florida Statutes, closing transactions between July 1st and March 31st will not amend the current property tax bill. The amount reflected on the property tax bill must be paid accordingly. Property owners should consult the mortgage lender regarding their tax bill calculation. Property tax bill questions regarding PACE Assessments please send an email to: firstname.lastname@example.org.
Overpayments amounts larger than $100 will be refunded no later than June 30th. The Annual Assessment Administration Fee and current Annual Tax Collection Administration Fee are not refundable.
Payments that are less than the scheduled payment amount may result in additional interest due and an outstanding balance remaining on the account.